Aidan Baker: some new releases

A new album by the always productive Aidan Baker: Candescence, a full album of rhythmic/ambient drone pieces for guitar and bass on Germany’s Suggestion Records.
Furthermore Baker’s band Mnemosyne is included on the compilation We’re for the Unknown, Unbought & Unbossed” on the French label Glasvocht Records, including various underground experimental & post-rock musicians.
Finally Aidan Baker takes part in Taucher 01 (“auf der Suche nach dem Meer”), a multimedia compilation/magazine featuring interviews & music exploring aquatic, underwater themes. Other participating artists are Asianova, Bad Sector, Beachhead, C.O.Caspar, d.b.p.i.t., Matt Elliott, Mystery Sea (Label), Spiritual Front and Tarkatak.