Short Cuts (01-04-06)

discs.jpgQuick news roundup:
This Empty Flow, Mystery Sea, Form of Things Unknown, Sator Absentia, DPIT, UltraNoir, Monokrak, Positron Records, The Guilty Party,

  1. The double cd The album by the demised This Empty Flow is out on Eibon Records. It’s a remastered reissue of “Magenta skycode” (1996) plus a bonus cd of rare material.
  2. A new ambient release (lim 100 copies) on Belgian cd-r label Mystery Sea: Inner Navigation by Hum from Russia.
  3. Sator Absentia announces its 4th album ‘”Exis Time” (DV 43) on Dark Vinyl, available from April the 10th. Also mind his Hybrid Medias project, showcasing multimedia works which combine sounds and interactive pictures.
  4. DPIT announces the 3″ mini CDR Science Discoveries on Old Europa Cafe. For these jazzy post-industrial improvisations Flavio played with Annaconsuelo, Mario F.O.B. of Circus Joy and Steve Stroll of Ain Soph & Circus Joy.
  5. Forms Of Things Unknown has performed a live set of new and unreleased material on the No Other Radio Network on March 21. The broadcast can be listen back in streaming format.
  6. UltraNoir from Finland have released their first single “Reach Me, Helen Keller”. The album Suffer no fiction will follow mid April. Mp3’s of this dark wave-pop act can be found at and
  7. Monokrak is a new label from Geneva, Switzerland, specialized in electro / techno / deepminimal music. Samples of the “Krak EP” by Floating Mind can be listened online.
  8. Positron Records presents the compilation komposi003. It features tracks from features tracks from Aizome, Amish Rake Fight, Atomica, Bounte, Chris Randall, Graphic, Micronaut, Milkfish, s.sturgis, Scanalyzer and Sister Machine Gun.
  9. US postpunk / rock act The Guilty Party has a new 10-track cd out: It Doesn’t Hurt. You can listen to the mp3’s 1000 x Yes and A Woman’s Touch.
  10. is a new webzine in French, dedicated to dark ambient, ethereal, bombastic, neofolk & classic, orchestral, ritual music.