Im Namen Des Volkes – Weisses Rauschen

Im Namen Des Volkes is the legendary early NDW / minimal electronics project by Matthias Schuster. He released one 7”, with three tracks on it, in 1979. Four more tracks from that same period were recently discovered. These tracks are featured on this limited 7” (only 300 copies were made).

‘Reaktorkern’ is a brilliant piece of minimal elektro. This is truly the sound of the early 80’s minimal style. The sound is raw with pulsating sounds and a strong rhythm. ’System überlastet’ and ‘Dich sehn’ have the same raw feeling despite the fact that the rhythms are less pounding.

You should act fast if you want this record. Most likely it will be sold out fast and become an expensive looked for collector piece, like the first Im Namen Des Volkes 7”.

artist: Im Namen Des Volkes
label: NLW
details: vinyl - 7”, 4 tracks [NLW015]